Feature Creature – Dense Edition

Standard

Scene: Saturday Night- I’m out at a show.  My phone starts going mental, I check the notifications because I assume there is a life and death emergency that I need to attend to.  Nope it’s a guy on one of the dating websites.  Let me give you a transcript…

Dude is a 33 year old, no profile picture, nothing written in his profile other than he’s looking for a woman between 18 and 51.

Me- well obviously that’s me.  Urban goddess frequents yoga studios, coffee shops and farmer’s markets.

Dude– You looks very sexy

Dude– Do you live in New Westminster why don’t we meet tomorrow at Hops pub. only if interested (note: dive bar under a train station that I wouldn’t be caught dead in)

Dude– I’m a dark brown athletic young guy

Me– Hopps????? That’s pretty low rent.  Behind the 7-11 on 12th st is too fancy? (note: even shittier part of town)

Dude– Ok can we meet there

Dude– Are you interested?

Me– Sure I’m already there.  To the left of the dumpster.  Ignore the dude in the fedora.  Please bring mustard.  All will be explained later.

Dude– Can we meet in the afternoon (note: it was at this point that I realized I had a dumb one)

Me– Oh that might be tough.  I have a business meeting at The Ivanhoe and a coffee thing at the Number 7 Orange.  And then I’m saving baby whales at night.  Darn.  It might not work. (note: the Ivanhoe is a bar, and the Number 7 Orange is a strip club both are in skid row)

Dude-Till what time you will be there

Me– Well… Tough to say.  Maybe you should just go there.  Obviously I will never arrive but maybe you will find what you’re looking for.

Dude– Who is there?

Dude– I love to meet you

Me– Thank you for being the must dense guy in a while.  You will be featured on my blog.

Me– Goodbye.

Dude– Can we meet?

Me– Not a chance

Dude– Ok.

meet you here, bring mustard

meet you here, bring mustard

One thought on “Feature Creature – Dense Edition

Leave a Reply

