Reflection Journal

Standard

I like New Years.  I like the idea of new fresh beginnings and reflecting on what I want the next year to bring.  This New Years I was laying on the couch with the flu, feeling like death.  It wasn’t exactly a good time to make optimistic plans.

reflection

This week I’ve been thinking about what I want.  At first I thought I wanted to make this the year that I become a runner.  I had lofty goals of doing 10 km runs for fun on the weekend, and I would have thighs didn’t jiggle and abs that rippled.  However, I could quickly see the holes in my plan.  My gym membership is on hold until I feel better, I don’t like running in the cold, rain, heat or hills.  I should be more excited at the start if this is to be my goal.

I know I want to focus on paying off debts this year.  I would like to be able to pay off the bill from my strata as soon as possible.  I think I just need to keep chugging along with what I’m already doing and I’ll get there.

I watched a video about doing a manifesting journal.  I don’t like the name but I liked the premise.  It’s a mix of day planner and gratitude journal.  Each day is started by listing the things that need to be done, and then is the things you hope to get out of doing them.  And then at the end of the day you write what you are thankful or grateful for. I like that it keeps you focused, but also focused on the good things.  I’m not sure that I would keep this up as a daily practice.  In part because I use my phone’s planner and the calendar just isn’t set up in a way to make this easy.  I also don’t really see myself keeping it up.  Maybe weekly, and I think I would call it a reflection journal.

What are your New Years Resolutions?

Leave a Reply

