Soapwalla Kitchen

Standard

Product review time!

For Christmas my sister gave me her favorite brand of deodorant.  (No, I didn’t open my present sneakily, we celebrate Christmas early.)  Confession: I am deodorant obsessed.  I currently have 10 different deodorants in my bathroom, none of which I’m totally happy with.  They either don’t work, or are so heavily perfumed that I can’t wear it to work.  I think I’ve tried every brand out there.  I would prefer to use a deodorant with natural ingredients, but end up using traditional deodorants to get non-stinky results.

tip of the iceberg, there are a few more in the back of my cupboard

tip of the iceberg, there are a few more in the back of my cupboard

The Soap Walla brand makes killer deodorant!  I love the smell and it actually works.  Check out their blurb…

Soapwalla’s Deodorant Cream is vegan and is made with the highest quality organic and food-grade ingredients. Our Deodorant Cream does not contain questionable additives such as sodium lauryl sulfate, parabens or harsh and harmful chemicals, petroleum, or aluminum compounds that are frequently found in commercial antiperspirants, and is NEVER tested on animals.

http://soapwallakitchen.com/products/deodorant-cream

Ding! Ding! Ding! It is all the things I look for.

soapwalla-deo

At first it was a little weird to be rubbing in a slightly gritty cream, but I’m used to it now.  It absorbs in quickly and doesn’t seem to transfer to clothing.  I like the bergamot scent so much I don’t mind it being on my hands after applying.  The pot isn’t big but you need so little, it seems like it will last a long time.  I’m already planning on buying a full-sized pot on Boxing Day.

One thought on “Soapwalla Kitchen

Leave a Reply

