CSA Week 3

Standard

 

Image

Yumm!

Heaps of greens this week:

  • Kale
  • Swiss Chard
  • Fennel
  • Carrots
  • Garlic
  • Spring Cabbage
  • Basil
  • Salad Mix (not in the picture- already given away)

So glad that there aren’t anymore onions this week!  I am still eating the lettuce from last week (plus I have some growing in my garden too) so I happily gave the bag of spring mix away.  I will probably end up dehydrating most of the basil; it just doesn’t last very long once cut.  I might try juicing the basil with some apples and cucumber, sounds like a good combination to me.  Other than that I feel pretty confident that I’ll be able to eat the whole box in a week.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

